About Us

Mummu Sport is redefining the relationship between commercial development, operations and fan engagement. Managing major event projects on four continents for premier international sporting organisations, events and teams.

From its offices in Australia and Switzerland, Mummu assists major sporting events and international sporting teams and federations to more efficiently drive financial value to their bottom line, from what was long deemed a cost centre.

Mummu delivers seamless movement of teams, athletes, officials and fans, and creates new revenue lines from key assets for our global partners. Mummu is the exclusive and official partner of the UCI for the 2016 Tour de France and 2015 UCI Road World Championships, Richmond Virginia, and the 2014 UCI Tour of Beijing, and of the of 2015 Netball World Cup, Sydney.

 Mummu operates three operational arms across Asia Pacific, Europe and the US:


  • Player Management
  • Coach Management
  • Team Research
  • Talent Sourcing

Our Team


Marcel Berger (B.Bus Ent), Chief Executive Officer  – mberger@mummusport.com
Marcel is an experienced executive with expertise in strategic management, marketing, brand development, logistics and event management. He has consulted widely to major banks, multinational logistics companies and global services companies. Marcel has received numerous business awards including representing Australia at the Entrepreneurs’ Organization’s Global Student Entrepreneur Awards (GSEA) in Chicago, USA as the 2007 Australian Student Entrepreneur of the Year.  Marcel’s passion for competitive sport and business led to the establishment of Mummu Sport.

Susannah Ball Major Project Coordinator – sball@mummusport.com

Phil Skerman Cycling Tour Manager – pskerman@mummusport.com

Gene Kehoe Project Assistant – gkehoe@mummusport.com

Paul Dirienzo Financial Controller – accounts@mummusport.com

Michael Oakes  Manager, Mummu Athlete Management – moakes@mummuathletemanagement.com

Michael Casey Athlete Manager – mcasey@mummuathletemanagement.com

Zach Pedderson Sport Agentzach@mummuathletemanagement.com

Our Board and Strategic Advisors

Barry Berger LLB  Chairman, Legal Advisor

Maurice Grasso Financial Advisor

Lin Bender AM Strategy Advisor


Mummu Sport is a proud member of the following:

AFTA logoATAS logo (2)     TIDS logo

Australian Federation of Travel Agents (AFTA)  The peak body of Australia’s travel agents

AFTA Travel Accreditation Scheme (ATAS)   Helping you identify travel businesses that are the best in the industry

Travel Industry Designator Service (TIDS)  Global identification and recognition by major industry providers